AGM 2022

Notice is hereby given of the South Curl Curl SLSC AGM for 2022.

The event will be held on Sunday 7th August from 10am.

The format will include both on-site attendance plus a zoom option.

Zoom Link: SCC_SLSC_AGM_Zoom_Link

Meeting ID: 865 6900 7567
Passcode: 138645
One tap mobile:
+61280156011,,86569007567#,,,,*138645# US (Washington DC)

Dial by your location
+61 2 8015 6011 Aus (Sydney)
Meeting ID: 865 6900 7567
Passcode: 138645
Find your local number:


1. Acceptance of the meeting format which includes online attendance
2. President’s welcome
3. Recording of attendance and apologies
4. Minute silence for those members who have passed during the season
5. Confirmation of minutes of the 103rd Annual General Meeting
6. Presentation of the 104th Annual Report
7. Presentation of the Balance Sheet and Financial Statements for the year ending 30 April 2022
8. Motion: That South Curl Curl Surf Life Saving Club affiliate with SLS SNB, SLS NSW and SLSA
9. Election of Life Members
10. Announcement of Distinguished Service Awards Recipients
11. Announcement of the Honour Blazer recipient
12. Motion: That South Curl Curl Surf Life Saving Club adopt the proposed new Constitution
13. Election of the Club Office Bearers and Officials for 2022-2023 season
14. General Business


Proposed new Constitution:

SCC SLSC New Club Constitution Draft – d220705


The current state of nominees for positions (as at 6th July 2022):

Role Incumbent Nominees
President Graeme Dominish Matt Campbell
Deputy President Dave Alldis Dave Alldis
Secretary Jono Beavon Jono Beavon
Treasurer Paul Brittain Paul Brittain
Junior Chairperson Alex Braaksma Frank Toll
Junior Deputy Matt Fitzgerald Steve Rudd
Club Captain Kevin Moffat Kevin Moffat
Patrol Supervisor David O’Reilly David O’Reilly
Chief Instructor Natalie Neary Natalie Neary
IRB Captain Matt Campbell Michael Berry
IRB Engineer Michael Berry Terence Durnin
Boat Captains John Oxley & Steve Hall Julian McKay & Mali Warneford
Craft Captain Peter Allen Peter Allen
Club Competition coordinator James Earngey James Earngey
Competition Manager Daana Stoker Daana Stoker
First Aid Officer Catthy Dossetor & Shane Burke Lisa Holland
Gym Supervisor Trent Rogers Bjorn Shearer
Gear Steward Steve Birch
Social Organiser Trish Byrne Trish Byrne
Junior Development Officer Saul Carrol Saul Carrol
Technology Officer Graham Smith Graham Smith
Safety Officer Guy Waddilove Guy Waddilove
Child Protection Officer Lisa Settree Lisa Settree
Complaints / Grievance Officer Jenny Drury Jenny Drury
Public Officer Graeme Dominish Paul Brittain
Sponsor Coordinator Graeme Dominish

Other Committees:

Committee Name Incumbents Nominees
Finance Graeme Dominish, Paul Brittain, Charles Longley Paul Brittain, Charles Longley, Graeme Dominish
Judiciary John White, John Cassidy, Darren Jones, Matt Campbell John White, John Cassidy, Darren Jones
Building Jono Beavon, John Oxley, Peter Lowther, Steve Hall John Oxley, Peter Lowther, Steve Hall, James Carley
Social Trish Byrne, Wayne Settree Trish Byrne, Wayne Settree, Serena White, Alex Rudd


Presentation Night

We hold a Presentation Evening each year at the end of the season to celebrate our members.

Awards issued include: as:

  • Patrol of the Year
  • Patrol Captain of the Year
  • Patrol Member of the Year
  • Junior Patrol Member of the Year
  • Trainer of the Year
  • Age Manager of the Year
  • IRB Operator of the Year
  • Associate Member of the Year
  • Club Perpetual Trophies
  • President’s Award

All adult members and partners are invited, plus all new SRC and Bronze recipients.

Ticket prices, date and venue are TBA.